Veggie Avocado Omelet

My go to meal are organic eggs, they are so easy to make and versatile, that it is hard to get too bored of this staple food. One egg has only 75 calories and a whopping 6-7 grams of protein, leaving you filled through out the day. Not only this but eggs also have 13 essential vitamins and minerals, all nine amino acids, Vitamin D, B12, selenium, choline, phosphorous and riboflavin.

I decided to make an easy omelet with some ingredients I had on hand. Instead of using cheese, I mashed up an avocado and added some spices for a bit of a zesty flavor. Great for breakfast or dinner and add any variations of veggies you have on hand!

unnamed.jpg

 

Ingredients: (Personal Size Omelet)

  • 3 eggs (1 whole egg & 2 egg whites)
  • ½ tomato
  • ½ cup steamed broccoli
  • diced onion
  • ¼ mashed avocado
  • Paprika, Salt, Pepper & other spices

unnamed-1.jpg

 

2 thoughts on “Veggie Avocado Omelet”

  1. So you put the avocado on while it’s still on the pan?? Does the avocado get warm?

    I love eggs with avocado, but I’m just curious – never thought to cook it in.

    Like

    1. Hi Dori, I’m sorry I’m just now seeing your question! I personally do not mind warm avocado in my eggs, but if you prefer it cold then just create the mash and add on top or to the side afterwards 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

